AI Consensus Fit Review

Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub Review for Bariatric & Extra-Wide Bathing

Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub is a mixed-to-good fit for bariatric and extra-wide bathing, depending on how much documentation a buyer needs before purchase.

Situation-specific fit reviewA focused review of how this provider fits the needs addressed by this research category.
Built for careful comparisonSee the strengths, limitations, pricing considerations, and questions worth investigating before you decide.
Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub Review for Bariatric & Extra-Wide Bathing hero image
walk-in-tubsPublished by Aging in Place Index to support informed aging-in-place decisions.

Answer Capsule

Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub is a mixed-to-good fit for bariatric and extra-wide bathing, depending on how much documentation a buyer needs before purchase. Two of seven platforms named it during the ranking stage (anthropic, google), and it finished fifth overall with an average listed rank of 5.0 and a best rank of 2. Its strongest case is interior width: the HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus is a 35.75-inch-wide model with a 90-gallon capacity, a stainless-steel frame with six leveling legs, and an independently reported internal seat width of roughly 30 5/8 inches [1]. The main limitation is that Hydro Dimensions does not publish a maximum occupant weight, a clear door opening, or a list price [2].

Research Snapshot

FieldFinding
Platform mentions in ranking stage2 of 7 platforms (anthropic, google)
Share of included platform responses28.6%
Average listed rank5.0
Best listed rank2 (google)
Relevant product/model/planHD Specialty Series 3555 Plus Size / Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus 35x55 Bariatric Model
Overall use-case fitMixed (openai), Good (anthropic, perplexity), Strong (google, grok), Uncertain (deepseek, kimi)
Research date2026-09-27

What Changed Since August 2026

Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub moved down from No. 2 to No. 5, and platform mentions decreased from 3 to 2. The September 2026 review keeps the same product focus but reframes the buyer fit as more clearly documented on width and less clear on load. The HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus remains the recommended configuration, with no change to that recommendation. Buyers still get a roughly 35.75-inch-wide tub, a 90-gallon capacity, and a stainless-steel frame with six leveling legs; the framing of strengths and limitations is now sharper, especially around the unpublished maximum occupant weight and door opening. Pricing evidence changed: an installed range of $8,000 to $12,500 is newly reported, while $8,000–$12,000 is no longer repeated. One newly reported figure, $6,880, appears as a comparison price tied to a different manufacturer, not to Hydro Dimensions. Differences between the two editions reflect what each article reports; they do not by themselves prove that the product, service, or price changed.

The August 2026 review preserves the earlier article for reference.

Why Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub Qualified for This Study

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why did Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub qualify for a 2026 bariatric walk-in tub study?
  • How many AI platforms named Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub during ranking, and at what rank?

Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub qualified because it is a named supplier of plus-size walk-in tubs with a specific bariatric-oriented model, the HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus, and because it appeared in platform ranking discovery for this use case. Two of the seven included platforms named the entity during the ranking stage: anthropic listed it at rank 8 and google listed it at rank 2, producing an average listed rank of 5.0 and a best rank of 2. Its final rank in the study was 5.

The model's qualification rests on size class rather than verified load certification. The HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus is a 35.75-inch-wide tub with a 90-gallon capacity, a one-piece fiberglass-cloth shell, a stainless-steel frame with six leveling legs, a built-in grab bar, and left- or right-hand door configuration [4]. An independent 2026 comparison places its internal seat width at approximately 30 5/8 inches, among the widest documented in that comparison set [6]. Independent directories also categorize the 3555 Plus as a bariatric or extra-wide model rather than a standard-width tub [7].

Qualification does not equal verification. The same independent comparison reports that Hydro Dimensions does not publish a weight rating, that the clear door opening is not published, and that pricing is dealer-only [6]. One platform, deepseek, could not retrieve the official product page for the 3555 Plus at all and rated the fit uncertain on that basis [8]. That gap is why this review treats the entity as a size-forward candidate rather than a confirmed bariatric solution.

The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Bariatric & Extra-Wide Bathing

Questions This Section Answers

  • Which Hydro Dimensions model is the right choice for bariatric and extra-wide bathing?
  • What are the published dimensions and capacity of the HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus?

The relevant product is the HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus Size, also described across platform responses as the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus or the 35x55 Bariatric Model. Every included platform that identified a specific product pointed to this model, so there is no meaningful model-level disagreement in the study.

Published specifications from the manufacturer's product page are 55 inches long by 35.75 inches wide by 40 inches high, with a 90-gallon capacity, white or biscuit color, left- or right-hand door, a secondary door drain, one-piece fiberglass construction, a stainless-steel frame with six leveling legs, and a tub weight of 145 pounds [9]. The product page also lists a handheld shower, a built-in grab bar, removable front access panels, a Sure-LOCK tub-door latch, and an extension or filler panel for a 60-inch wall-to-wall installation [10]. Optional hydro, air, dual-massage, and PureBubbles systems are listed as upgrades [10].

Independent sources add detail the manufacturer page does not state. One independent comparison reports an internal seat width of approximately 30 5/8 inches [11]. Another reports seat width ranging from 28.5 inches at the bottom to 30.25 inches at the top, a graduated door opening of roughly 14 inches at the legs, 16 inches at the curve, and 23.5 inches at the top, and a 17-inch soaking depth measured from the seat bottom to the overflow (anthropic:2). A third independent listing reports a 30.5-inch seat width, an inward-swinging door at 23.5 inches top, 17.5 inches curve, and 15 inches bottom, and an 80-gallon capacity (anthropic:5). A separate spec sheet hosted on a third-party domain lists a bariatric rating up to 450 pounds and a 27-inch seat (grok:2).

Those numbers do not reconcile with each other, and the review does not resolve them. Seat width is reported variously as 27, 28.5 to 30.25, 30.5, and approximately 30 5/8 inches depending on source [11]. Water capacity is reported as 90 gallons by the manufacturer and by most sources, but 80 gallons by one reseller (anthropic:1, anthropic:5). The 450-pound rating appears only in a third-party-hosted spec sheet whose ownership is unclear, not on the manufacturer's own product page (grok:2).

What the AI Platforms Agreed About

Questions This Section Answers

  • What do AI platforms agree on about Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub for bariatric bathing?
  • Is the HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus actually a wide-seat bariatric tub?

Agreement was strong on physical size and construction, and limited or absent on load and transfer specifications. Five of the seven platforms described the 3555 Plus as a wide or bariatric-class tub with a 35.75-inch exterior width, and four cited the same 55 x 35.75 x 40-inch dimensions and 90-gallon capacity from the manufacturer page [12].

The shared points of agreement were:

  • Extra-wide footprint. The 35.75-inch exterior width is the defining bariatric feature, and independent directories classify the model as bariatric or extra-wide rather than standard [15].
  • Reinforced construction. The stainless-steel frame with six leveling legs and one-piece fiberglass-cloth shell were cited across platforms as reinforcement-relevant features [12].
  • Large water volume. The 90-gallon capacity was reported consistently by the manufacturer page and by most platforms [12].
  • Standard safety features. A built-in grab bar and a non-slip floor are listed by the manufacturer, and independent sources repeat both [12].
  • Warranty concept. Multiple platforms describe a lifetime warranty on shell, frame, finish, and door seal, with 10-year terms on motors and electronics [19].

Agreement among platforms is not evidence of product quality. These are platform-reported findings drawn from manufacturer pages and independent reviews, and the study did not independently test the tub or verify any specification against a physical unit.

Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain

Questions This Section Answers

  • Why do AI platforms disagree about the weight capacity of the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus?
  • Is the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus door inward-swinging or outward-swinging?

Disagreement and uncertainty clustered around the specifications that matter most to heavier bathers: weight capacity, seat width, door opening, and warranty detail. Fit ratings themselves diverged sharply, from strong (google, grok) to good (anthropic, perplexity) to mixed (openai) to uncertain (deepseek, kimi).

Maximum weight capacity. No manufacturer-published maximum occupant weight was found in the reviewed materials [23]. One third-party-hosted spec sheet lists a bariatric rating up to 450 pounds (grok:2). One reseller states there is no weight limit on the model, a claim that does not appear on the official Hydro Dimensions site and is unverified (anthropic:5). One platform cited an industry-standard bariatric threshold of up to 600 pounds as a general category figure, not a rating for this model [26]. These are four different positions and none is confirmed by the manufacturer.

Seat width. Reported values range from 27 inches to approximately 30 5/8 inches [23]. The manufacturer's product page does not state seat width at all [23].

Door swing and clear opening. The manufacturer page confirms left- or right-hand door configuration but does not establish swing direction or clear opening width [27]. Independent reporting found conflicting door-swing information [23]. One source describes an inward-swinging door [28]; another describes a 23.5-inch curved doorway without resolving direction (anthropic:8). This is a material gap for caregiver-assisted or wheelchair transfers.

Water capacity. The manufacturer lists 90 gallons; one reseller lists 80 gallons for the 3555 model (anthropic:1, anthropic:5).

Warranty detail. The manufacturer's warranty-registration page identifies lifetime warranty documentation for tubs purchased after January 1, 2016, and requires model, serial number, dealer, purchase date, and compliance with installation instructions [29]. A warranty PDF adds component-specific terms, first-year coverage of all component parts, 10-year terms on many supporting components, possible shipping and handling charges after year one, possible labor charges after year one, and non-transferability to a second owner [30]. One platform reported that no warranty information was found in any public-facing documentation at all (anthropic), which conflicts with the sources other platforms retrieved.

Entity status. One platform could not verify HydroDimensions.com in search results and could not determine whether Hydro Dimensions is primarily a manufacturer or a brand label for OEM products (kimi). Another could not retrieve the official 3555 Plus page and left every criterion unverified [24].

Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities

Questions This Section Answers

  • Does the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus have enough seat width and water capacity for a heavier bather?
  • What safety features does the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus include for bariatric bathing?

The 3555 Plus is strongest on interior width and water volume, and weakest on published load and transfer specifications. The table below maps each criterion in this study's category configuration to what the supplied evidence actually supports.

CriterionAssessmentWhat the evidence shows
Maximum weight capacityLimitationNo manufacturer-published occupant weight; one third-party spec sheet lists 450 lbs; one reseller claims no limit [31]
Seat widthAdvantageApproximately 30 5/8 inches per independent comparison; 28.5–30.25 inches per another source; 27 inches per a third-party spec sheet [31]
Door widthLimitationClear opening not published; graduated opening reported at roughly 14–23.5 inches by one source [31]
Reinforced frameAdvantageStainless-steel frame with six leveling legs, one-piece fiberglass-cloth shell [32]
Floor tractionAdvantage with caveatNon-slip floor stated as standard by the manufacturer; no test method or rating published [34]
Grab bar placementNeutralBuilt-in grab bar included; exact location, dimensions, and load rating not published [32]
Water capacityNeutral90 gallons per manufacturer; 80 gallons per one reseller; may exceed standard water-heater output [31]
Installation footprintNeutral55 x 35.75 x 40 inches with a filler panel for 60-inch alcoves; service, delivery, and floor-loading clearances not fully specified [32]
Warranty coverageUnclearLifetime categories identified by purchase date; PDF adds component terms, non-transferability, and possible post-year-one charges [37]

Two practical implications follow from the evidence. First, the 90-gallon capacity may exceed the practical output of a standard residential water heater, so heater size and fill temperature should be confirmed with the installer before purchase [31]. Second, the 35.75-inch width is wider than a standard tub, so the delivery path, doorway, and hallway clearance should be measured before ordering [39].

Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs

Questions This Section Answers

  • How much does the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus cost installed, and is there a published list price?
  • What ongoing costs and warranty fees apply to the Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub?

No verified public list price exists for the HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus. The product appears to be sold through dealers or quote-based channels, and no manufacturer-published retail price was found in the reviewed materials [40]. Pricing confidence across platforms was low, with one platform reporting moderate confidence based on third-party estimates (google).

The only cost figures in the evidence are third-party estimates, not Hydro Dimensions quotes. An independent 2026 comparison gives an estimated $8,000 to $12,000 or more fully installed, while labeling Hydro Dimensions pricing as unverified and dealer-dependent [40]. A separate independent cost guide places Hydro Dimensions walk-in tubs broadly around $8,000 to $12,500 including installation, again not model-specific [43]. One platform reported an $8,000 to $12,000+ installed range with moderate confidence [45]. None of these is a verified price for the 3555 Plus.

Additional costs that platforms flagged as unclear or likely include delivery, removal of the existing tub, plumbing changes, electrical work, wall repairs, permits, water-heater upgrades, and floor reinforcement [40]. Optional hydrotherapy, air, dual-massage, or PureBubbles systems may add purchase cost, electrical requirements, maintenance, and service complexity [46].

Contract and cancellation terms were not verified. No public cancellation, return, restocking, financing, installation-warranty, or dealer-contract terms were found [40]. One platform noted that sales are completed through authorized local dealers and that cancellation policies or deposit requirements are subject to local dealer contracts (google). On warranty economics, the warranty PDF indicates that after the first year, replacement parts may include shipping and handling charges and labor may be chargeable depending on the service scenario, and that the warranty is non-transferable and applies only to the original owner [47]. Product registration is required to activate the warranty according to that document [47].

Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who is the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus best suited for in bariatric and extra-wide bathing?
  • Is the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus a good choice for a caregiver assisting a heavier bather?

The 3555 Plus is best suited to buyers who prioritize interior width and are willing to obtain written specifications before committing. Platform fit assessments converged on three buyer profiles.

  • Heavier users who need a wide built-in seat and bathing area. The approximately 30 5/8-inch internal seat width is the model's clearest advantage, and multiple platforms identified wide seating as the reason to consider it (openai, anthropic, google, perplexity).
  • Bathrooms that can accommodate an approximately 55 x 35.75-inch tub footprint. The model is designed to fit a standard 60-inch alcove with the listed extension or filler panel [48].
  • Buyers willing to obtain written capacity, door-opening, warranty, and installed-price details from a dealer. Every platform that rated the fit good, mixed, or uncertain made this a condition of purchase (openai, perplexity, kimi, deepseek).
  • Caregivers who need extra interior space to assist a bather during transfer and bathing, provided the door opening and transfer clearance are confirmed in writing first (google, openai).

One platform went further and rated the fit strong on the basis of the 35.75-inch width, reinforced stainless-steel frame, and a 27-inch seat rated to 450 pounds (grok). That rating depends on the third-party spec sheet, which is not the manufacturer's own documentation.

Probably Not Best Suited For

Questions This Section Answers

  • Who should not choose the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus for bariatric bathing?
  • Is the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus suitable for wheelchair users or buyers who need a published weight rating?

Buyers who need documented load capacity or verified transfer dimensions should look elsewhere first. Platform assessments identified four groups as probably not best suited.

  • Users requiring a published maximum occupant weight rating. No manufacturer-published weight rating was found, and this was the single most repeated limitation across platforms (openai, anthropic, deepseek, perplexity, kimi).
  • Wheelchair users or caregivers needing a verified wide lateral-transfer door. The clear door opening is not published, door-swing information conflicts, and one platform noted that an inward-swinging door is not optimal for wheelchair accessibility (openai, anthropic, perplexity, kimi).
  • Buyers seeking transparent online pricing or fully documented installation requirements. Pricing is dealer-dependent and installation requirements are not fully specified on the product page (openai, kimi, perplexity).
  • Users with strict weight limits above 600 pounds. No published capacity supports that range, and one platform explicitly excluded buyers above 600 pounds absent explicit capacity claims (anthropic, kimi).

Bathrooms with spatial constraints under roughly 55 inches in length or 35 inches in width were also flagged as unsuitable, as were homes with limited hot-water capacity given the 90-gallon fill (anthropic, google).

When Another Option May Be Better

Questions This Section Answers

  • What is a better alternative to the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus if a buyer needs a published weight rating?
  • When should a buyer choose an outward-swinging transfer tub instead of the Hydro Dimensions 3555 Plus?

Another option may be better in five specific situations, based on platform-reported comparisons. These alternatives are named in the supplied evidence and were not independently tested for this review.

  • When a manufacturer-stated weight rating is required. The independent comparison identifies Boca Wide/Wide-Deep at 450 pounds and Independent Home Imperial at 500 pounds, subject to separate verification (openai). One platform cites American Tubs D3555KS as explicitly rated to 400 pounds with published specifications and a $6,880 price (kimi:prestigeaid-2).
  • When an outward-swinging wheelchair-transfer model is essential. American Tubs D3252KW or TubToday 36x55 WD were named for lateral transfer access, and Ella TransferXXL or TransferXXXL were cited for a 36-inch L-shaped outward door with a 29-inch seat (openai, kimi:ellasbubbles-3, kimi:walkintubsofamerica-5). Hydro Dimensions' own outward-swinging option is the narrower HD 3252W at 31.75 inches (anthropic).
  • When maximum seat space is the priority. Safety Bath Grandeur offers a 30-inch seat and 32-inch door, and Ella ShaK or Big4One offer a 36x72 footprint with a 29-inch seat (kimi:safetybathtubs-4, kimi).
  • When transparent pricing and warranty terms are required before commitment. American Tanks publishes a $6,880 price and lifetime warranty per one platform's comparison (kimi).
  • When the bathroom cannot accommodate roughly 55 x 35.75 inches plus door and service clearance, or when quote-only purchasing is unacceptable (openai).

Questions to Verify Before Buying

Questions This Section Answers

  • What should a buyer confirm with Hydro Dimensions before signing a contract for the 3555 Plus?
  • Which warranty terms and installation costs must be in writing before purchase?

The following questions are drawn from the verification lists supplied by the included platforms. They are the unresolved items that determine whether this model is a safe fit.

  1. What is the maximum occupant weight for the exact HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus configuration, including the frame and seat, and will Hydro Dimensions or the dealer provide it in writing (openai, anthropic, kimi)?
  2. What is the exact clear door opening, threshold height, door swing direction, and exterior swing clearance (openai, perplexity, kimi)?
  3. What is the measured usable seat width, seat height, seat depth, and distance from the seat to the grab bar (openai, anthropic)?
  4. Where exactly is the built-in grab bar located, what load rating applies, and can additional grab bars be installed (openai, anthropic, perplexity)?
  5. What written slip-resistance specification or test result applies to the floor (openai, perplexity)?
  6. What are the full installed dimensions, front and side service clearances, delivery-path requirements, and floor-loading requirements (openai, kimi)?
  7. Will the existing water heater supply a 90-gallon fill, and what fill and drain times should be expected (openai, google)?
  8. What is included in the dealer quote for delivery, installation, plumbing, electrical work, permits, disposal, wall repairs, and warranty labor (openai, perplexity, kimi)?
  9. Which components have lifetime, limited, prorated, or no warranty coverage; is labor included; and is the warranty transferable [51]?
  10. What are the cancellation, return, restocking, financing, and installation-delay terms (openai, kimi)?
  11. Are hydrotherapy or air systems included in the quoted configuration, and what ongoing maintenance and electrical requirements do they create (openai, anthropic)?
  12. Does the 90-gallon or 80-gallon capacity discrepancy reflect different model variants, and which applies to the 3555 Plus specifically (anthropic)?

Final AI Consensus Verdict

The consensus verdict is mixed fit, with a wide spread across platforms. Two platforms rated the fit strong (google, grok), two rated it good (anthropic, perplexity), one rated it mixed (openai), and two rated it uncertain (deepseek, kimi). No platform rated it poor, and no platform rated it a fully verified bariatric solution.

The strongest reason to consider Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub for this use case is interior width. The HD Specialty Series 3555 Plus is a 35.75-inch-wide model with a 90-gallon capacity, a stainless-steel frame with six leveling legs, a one-piece fiberglass-cloth shell, a built-in grab bar, and an independently reported internal seat width of roughly 30 5/8 inches [52]. For a buyer whose primary constraint is seat and bathing-area width, that combination is competitive.

The main limitation is documentation. Hydro Dimensions does not publish a maximum occupant weight, a clear door opening, or a list price, and the reviewed warranty materials do not expose all detailed terms [53]. Seat width, water capacity, and door specifications conflict across sources, and one platform could not retrieve the official product page at all [53]. The model should be considered only after written confirmation of capacity, clear door opening, transfer clearance, detailed warranty terms, and total installed cost.

How This Review Was Produced

This review was produced from a fixed set of platform responses collected for the topic Best Bariatric Walk-In Tubs under the use case Bariatric & Extra-Wide Bathing, in the United States, with a research date of 2026-09-27. Seven platforms were configured for the study, and all seven evaluated fit for this use case. Ranking-stage entity mentions were counted separately from fit evaluation: only platforms that named Hydro Dimensions Bariatric Walk-In Tub during ranking discovery were counted as mentions, which produced two mentions from seven platforms and a 28.6% share.

Each platform response supplied a fit rating, use-case findings mapped to the category criteria, strengths and limitations, pricing and terms, verification questions, and citations. This review aggregates those responses, preserves their conflicts, and does not resolve them by inference. Citations are reproduced as platform-reported evidence using the supplied citation IDs. The consensus index for this category is available at Bariatric & Extra-Wide Bathing, and the broader category directory is at walk in tubs.

Methodology Limitations

  • The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
  • Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. No-search model claims require explicit verification before being described as current facts.
  • Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date of 2026-09-27. Anthropic and deepseek reported 2026-01-15; google, grok, kimi, openai, and perplexity reported 2026-09-27. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
  • All included platforms evaluated fit, but platform mentions count only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery. A platform can evaluate fit without naming the entity in ranking.
  • Conflicting product names, pricing, and capabilities were not resolved by guessing. Where sources conflict, this review describes the conflict and identifies what buyers must verify.
  • One platform (deepseek) ran without search enabled, so its findings reflect model knowledge rather than retrieved sources.
  • No platform reported physical testing, measurement of a delivered unit, or independent laboratory verification of weight capacity, slip resistance, or grab-bar load rating.
  • Agreement among AI platforms does not prove product quality, safety, or fitness for any individual bather.

Sources

Company-Owned Sources

Independent Sources

Other Sources

  • Additional AI research evidence56 records
    1. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    2. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    3. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    4. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    5. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    6. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    7. AI research evidence record perplexity:c5
    8. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    9. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    10. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    11. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    12. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    13. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    14. AI research evidence record google:1.2.1
    15. AI research evidence record perplexity:c5
    16. AI research evidence record google:1.1.1
    17. AI research evidence record google:1.3.3
    18. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    19. AI research evidence record google:1.3.2
    20. AI research evidence record google:1.4.2
    21. AI research evidence record google:1.4.1
    22. AI research evidence record perplexity:c10
    23. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    24. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    25. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    26. AI research evidence record google:1.3.5
    27. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    28. AI research evidence record google:1.3.2
    29. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    30. AI research evidence record perplexity:c6
    31. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    32. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    33. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    34. AI research evidence record openai:c3
    35. AI research evidence record google:1.3.2
    36. AI research evidence record openai:c4
    37. AI research evidence record openai:c5
    38. AI research evidence record perplexity:c6
    39. AI research evidence record google:1.2.1
    40. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    41. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    42. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    43. AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
    44. AI research evidence record perplexity:c14
    45. AI research evidence record google:1.3.4
    46. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    47. AI research evidence record perplexity:c6
    48. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    49. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    50. AI research evidence record google:1.2.1
    51. AI research evidence record perplexity:c6
    52. AI research evidence record openai:c1
    53. AI research evidence record openai:c2
    54. AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
    55. AI research evidence record deepseek:c1
    56. AI research evidence record perplexity:c6

Verify This Research

Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.

Study date
September 27, 2026
Platforms analyzed
7
Source records
30
Ranking mentions
2 of 7
Platform share
29%
Final consensus rank
#5

Research trail and source mix

Configured platforms

openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google

Source mix

16 independent · 13 company-owned · 1 unclear

Evidence support

20 direct · 10 partial

Important limitation

Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.

Source snapshot SHA-256 74a9406ecc4d2545e14af9da4ecec3d52bc0a1f1b67fbee6dd6124a4c2477d4d