Answer Capsule
Life Alert Classic System is a weak fit for Shared Household & Two-User Protection. Only 2 of 7 platforms named it during the ranking stage, and it finished 7th overall with an average listed rank of 7.0. Its strongest argument is hardware: an advertised 1,000-foot base-station range, waterproof pendants, and 24/7 professional dispatch. The main limitation is couple-specific infrastructure. No platform found a published second-pendant discount, clearly documented dual-profile monitoring, or automatic fall detection, and independent reviews report a 36-month contract plus a $248 equipment fee. Buyers needing transparent two-user pricing should expect to negotiate by phone and verify every term in writing.
Research Snapshot
| Field | Finding |
|---|---|
| Platform mentions in ranking stage | 2 of 7 platforms (anthropic, perplexity) |
| Share of included platform responses | 28.6% |
| Average listed rank | 7.0 |
| Best listed rank | 5 (perplexity) |
| Relevant product/model/plan | Home System; Life Alert Master Unit Bundle |
| Overall use-case fit | Weak |
| Research date | 2026-09-26 |
Why Life Alert Classic System Qualified for This Study
Questions This Section Answers
- Why did Life Alert Classic System qualify for a couples-focused medical alert study if only two platforms ranked it?
- Is Life Alert Classic System a good choice for Shared Household & Two-User Protection?
Life Alert Classic System cleared the study's two-mention minimum because anthropic and perplexity both named it during ranking discovery, but it did not earn broad support. It appeared in 2 of 7 platform responses, a 28.6% share, and its average listed rank was 7.0 across those appearances (anthropic ranked it 9th, perplexity 5th).
Qualification here reflects recognition, not endorsement. Every platform that evaluated the system for this use case rated it weak, mixed, or uncertain, and none rated it strong. The system qualified because it is a nationally recognized in-home emergency-response product with a documented multi-device capability, which makes it a legitimate comparison point for Couples even though the evidence points elsewhere.
The Product, Model, Plan, or Service Most Relevant to Shared Household & Two-User Protection
Questions This Section Answers
- Which Life Alert Classic System plan should a couple choose for two-user protection under one account?
- Does the Life Alert Master Unit Bundle support two pendants for two people in the same home?
The relevant configuration is the Home System sold as the Life Alert Master Unit Bundle. Life Alert's own pricing page acknowledges additional devices for multiple household members and says pricing varies by protection level, directing buyers to call for a quote rather than publishing complete pricing [1]. The company also states that multiple household members can receive additional emergency devices [1].
The bundle architecture matters for couples. Independent reporting describes a Master Unit that must be bundled with add-ons, with the Help Button and Mobile+GPS add-ons priced at $20 per month each and not sold standalone [2]. Those add-ons function as supplementary alert points rather than independent user profiles [2].
One platform went further and described the spouse add-on as producing a separate button and unique medical profile per wearer, allowing dispatchers to identify which partner activated the device (google:medicalalert_two_people, google:lifealert_app). That claim is platform-reported and conflicts with the majority position, so treat it as unverified until Life Alert confirms it in writing.
What the AI Platforms Agreed About
Questions This Section Answers
- What do AI platforms agree on about Life Alert Classic System for couples?
- Is automatic fall detection available on Life Alert Classic System for either partner?
Agreement was strong on hardware and strong on the couple-specific gaps.
On hardware, platforms consistently credited the system with a large advertised base-station range. Life Alert advertises up to 1,000 feet of range, waterproof manual pendant activation, 24/7 dispatch, and no charging for the standard pendant [4]. The Classic System page states a 1,000-foot range and a fully waterproof wearable [5]. One platform reported a lower 600-foot figure, which is a discrepancy rather than a consensus (deepseek:life-alert-official).
On fall detection, the platforms converged negatively. Independent reviews report that fall detection is unavailable in the reviewed configuration [7], that no tier offers automatic fall detection in 2026 [9], and that every alert requires a button press (google:haelo_cost, google:senior_safety_fall). Life Alert's own reviewed materials describe manual help-button activation and do not document automatic fall detection for either household member [4].
On pricing transparency, platforms agreed that complete couple pricing is not published. Life Alert's public pricing page does not list the second-device charge, installation charges, taxes, or any couple-specific discount [11]. One platform found no verifiable published pricing for the Master Unit Bundle or couples configurations at all (kimi:lifealert_site).
Where the AI Platforms Disagreed or Were Uncertain
Questions This Section Answers
- Do AI platforms disagree about whether Life Alert Classic System supports separate profiles for two users?
- Is the reported 36-month Life Alert contract confirmed by the company?
Disagreement centered on dual-profile monitoring. One platform stated that with the spouse add-on, each wearer has their own button and unique medical profile on file, and that the dispatch center can identify exactly which partner activated the device (google:medicalalert_two_people, google:lifealert_app). Most platforms found the opposite or could not confirm it. Life Alert's public materials do not clearly document separate user profiles, per-user identification, or a shared caregiver dashboard [12]. Another platform concluded the architecture routes all alerts to a shared monitoring center without separate profiles or independent emergency contact chains [13]. A third could not verify whether couples can establish one shared account with two independent profiles or must open separate accounts (kimi:lifealert_site).
Contract terms were also contested. SafeWise reports a 36-month minimum contract [14], and other independent sources describe a three-year minimum with cancellation restricted to documented exceptions such as skilled care, assisted-living relocation, or death [15]. Life Alert's official public pricing page reviewed does not state that term [12]. One platform reported a 3-year contract with early termination fees but noted the exact fee is not publicly disclosed (deepseek:life-alert-official).
Equipment fees conflict as well. Life Alert describes equipment as free to use, while independent sources report a $248 equipment or setup fee [12]. Reported activation figures range from $95 to $248 depending on promotions (google:theseniorlist_affordable, google:safehome_pricing). One platform reported a $197 activation fee [13]. The exact product configuration called the "Life Alert Master Unit Bundle" is not separately described with complete public specifications [12].
Use-Case-Specific Features and Capabilities
Questions This Section Answers
- Does Life Alert Classic System offer a second-pendant discount or dual-profile monitoring for couples?
- How much range does the Life Alert Classic System base station provide for two users in one home?
Second-pendant discounting: unclear to negative. No platform found a published second-pendant discount or couple-specific bundle pricing [18]. One platform stated Life Alert does not explicitly offer second-pendant discounting and that add-ons function as supplementary alert points rather than independent profiles [19]. Older sources mention a possible $10/month spouse monitoring option, but that is unconfirmed in 2026 reviews (grok:0).
Dual-profile monitoring: unclear to negative. Public materials mention additional devices for multiple household members but do not establish whether two partners receive separate profiles, whether both can speak through the base station, or how dispatchers identify the activating user [18]. One platform found no evidence of dual-profile or shared-account monitoring for two users in the same household (grok:0, grok:1).
Base-station range: advantage. The main unit is advertised with a range of up to 1,000 feet, intended to cover the home and yard, with actual performance depending on construction, placement, and terrain [20]. The Classic System page states 1,000 feet [21]. One platform reported 800–1,000 feet (grok:0, grok:1), and another reported 600 feet (deepseek:life-alert-official).
Individual fall-detection add-ons: limitation. The reviewed home materials describe manual help-button activation and do not document automatic fall detection for either household member, and independent reviews report it unavailable [20]. One platform reported a $10/month per-user fall-detection add-on, which contradicts the majority finding and should be verified directly (deepseek:life-alert-official).
Two-way communication and usability: advantage. Life Alert advertises 24/7 dispatch, waterproof pendants, one-touch activation, no charging for the standard pendant, and two-way communication through its Micro Voice Pendant [20]. The pendant page describes two-way voice communication with USA-based dispatchers 24/7 [25]. These features can support two residents if each receives a compatible device, but the couple-specific configuration is not publicly specified [20].
Overall package value: limitation. Independent pricing research reports approximately $69.95 per month for the at-home system plus a $248 equipment fee, with higher pricing for upgraded wearables or added devices [23]. One platform reported $70–$100+ per month plus a $248 equipment fee [26]. Another reported $69–$109.85 per month depending on bundle [27]. For a two-person household, cost-per-user does not improve, and no platform identified couple-specific value pricing [19].
Pricing, Fees, Contracts, and Ongoing Costs
Questions This Section Answers
- How much does Life Alert Classic System cost per month for two users, and what upfront fees apply?
- What is the minimum contract term and cancellation policy for Life Alert Classic System?
Published pricing is incomplete, and the platforms reported materially different numbers. Life Alert's official pricing page describes additional devices for multiple household members, says pricing varies by protection level, and directs buyers to call for a quote rather than publishing complete pricing [28].
| Cost item | Reported figure | Source type |
|---|---|---|
| At-home system monthly | $69.95/month | Independent [29] |
| Upgraded configuration monthly | ~$89.95/month | Independent [29] |
| Master Unit + one add-on | $69.95/month | Independent [31] |
| Master Unit + both add-ons | $89.95/month | Independent [31] |
| Master Unit standalone | $49.95/month, special approval | Independent [31] |
| One-time equipment/activation fee | $248 | Independent [29] |
| Activation fee range | $95–$248 | Independent (google:theseniorlist_affordable, google:safehome_pricing) |
| Activation fee (alternate) | $197 | Independent [31] |
| Wall-mounted Help Button | +$20/month | Independent [28] |
| Second pendant for a spouse | Not published | Company [28] |
Contract terms are the sharpest conflict. SafeWise reports a 36-month minimum contract [29]. Other independent sources describe a three-year minimum with cancellation permitted only for documented skilled-care need, assisted-living or nursing-home relocation, or death [33]. One platform reported early termination penalties of up to $200 (google:theseniorlist_cancellation, google:best_reviews_cancel). Life Alert's official public pricing page reviewed does not state the contract term, so the reported term is independent evidence requiring confirmation in the written agreement [28].
Equipment ownership is also unclear. Life Alert describes equipment as free to use rather than clearly sold to the customer, so return obligations and lost-equipment charges should be confirmed [28]. One platform described the equipment as leased rather than owned [33]. A price lock guarantee for the contract duration is claimed by the company but its qualifying conditions are not published [31].
Best Suited For
Questions This Section Answers
- Who is Life Alert Classic System actually best suited for among older couples?
The strongest fit is a couple that prioritizes a traditional, professionally monitored home emergency button and a large advertised base-station range over couple-specific account features. Life Alert advertises up to 1,000 feet of range, waterproof manual pendants, 24/7 dispatch, and no charging for the standard pendant [36].
It also suits households willing to obtain a customized telephone quote and accept potentially high recurring costs and contract obligations [37]. One platform framed the best case as couples who want a basic shared in-home alert system with a large range and simple wearables, and who are willing to verify pricing and contract terms by phone before purchase [38].
A third framing is couples who do not require automatic fall detection and are comfortable with a three-year commitment (google:haelo_cost, google:seniorliving_pricing).
Probably Not Best Suited For
Questions This Section Answers
- Who should not choose Life Alert Classic System for Shared Household & Two-User Protection?
Couples needing automatic fall detection for either partner should look elsewhere. Independent reviews report fall detection is unavailable in the reviewed configuration [40], and multiple sources state no tier offers it [42].
Buyers requiring a published second-pendant discount or clearly documented two-profile account management are also poorly served. No platform found published couple pricing or documented dual-profile workflows [44].
Budget-conscious households and buyers unwilling to sign a long-term contract should avoid it. Independent reporting places the at-home system at $69.95 per month plus a $248 equipment fee with a 36-month contract [40], and one platform described pricing as nearly double competitors [42].
Couples wanting caregiver app visibility, remote device status, or family-facing location tracking are also not a fit. One platform reported no caregiver app, no family location access, and no remote device status monitoring [42].
When Another Option May Be Better
Questions This Section Answers
- What is a better alternative to Life Alert Classic System for a couple who needs dual profiles and fall detection?
Another option is better in four recurring situations.
First, when the primary need is two-person coverage under one account with an explicit free or discounted second pendant. Platforms recommended choosing a provider that publishes that discount rather than negotiating for it [45].
Second, when responders must distinguish between partners. Platforms recommended a provider with per-user profiles, caregiver-app support, or separate alert identification [45].
Third, when either partner may be unable to press a button after a fall. Platforms recommended a provider with optional fall detection for either partner [45].
Fourth, when flexibility matters more than an established dispatch model. Platforms recommended a month-to-month provider when lower commitment or easier cancellation is the priority [45].
Named alternatives in the supplied research include MobileHelp Mobile Duo Bundle for couples [48], Medical Guardian's Family Plan and Bay Alarm Medical's companion plan for multi-user discounts or shared billing (deepseek:life-alert-official), and Bay Alarm Medical, Medical Guardian, or MobileHelp for low or zero upfront fees with discounted or free spouse monitoring (google:theseniorlist_affordable). These are platform-reported recommendations, not independently tested comparisons. For the broader field, see the medical alert systems category directory.
Questions to Verify Before Buying
- What is the exact monthly price for two active users and two pendants on one account [49]?
- Is the second pendant discounted, free, or charged as a second full service [49]?
- Can dispatchers identify which partner activated the alert [49]?
- Are separate user names, medical histories, emergency contacts, and response instructions stored for each partner [49]?
- Does each partner receive an individual fall-detection option, and what is the monthly charge per person [49]?
- Does the base station support two simultaneous wearable devices without reducing range or functionality [49]?
- What is the tested indoor range in the couple's home, including bathrooms, basement, garage, and yard [49]?
- What is the minimum contract term, cancellation charge, refund policy, and equipment-return deadline [49]?
- Are the quoted price, price lock, promotional free month, taxes, shipping, installation, replacement, and lost-equipment charges stated in the contract [49]?
- What happens if both pendants are activated simultaneously [50]?
- If one partner relocates to assisted living while the other remains at home, does the contract allow service continuation without penalty [50]?
Final AI Consensus Verdict
Life Alert Classic System is a weak fit for Shared Household & Two-User Protection. Two of seven platforms named it during ranking, it averaged rank 7.0, and no platform rated it strong for this use case. Fit ratings split across weak (openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok), mixed (google, perplexity), and uncertain (kimi).
The system's defensible strengths are hardware and response infrastructure: an advertised 1,000-foot range, waterproof manual pendants, 24/7 dispatch, and two-way voice communication [51]. Those features can serve two residents if each receives a compatible device, but the couple-specific configuration is not publicly specified [53].
The limitations are structural for this use case: no publicly documented second-pendant discount, no clearly documented dual-profile monitoring, no documented automatic fall detection, high reported cost, and a reported 36-month contract [53]. Buyers who want transparent two-user terms should compare providers that publish them, and should treat every Life Alert price and term as unconfirmed until it appears in a written agreement. The Shared Household & Two-User Protection index tracks how this system compares with the rest of the field.
How This Review Was Produced
This review aggregates fit-research responses from seven AI platforms that evaluated Life Alert Classic System against the Shared Household & Two-User Protection use case. Each platform returned a fit rating, use-case findings across five criteria, pricing and terms, limitations, and questions to verify before buying.
Ranking statistics come from the ranking stage, where platforms named candidate systems. Only platforms that named Life Alert Classic System during ranking count toward the mention total. Fit ratings and findings come from the separate evaluation stage.
All factual claims are cited to the platform that supplied them using parenthetical citation IDs. Company-owned sources are distinguished from independent sources in the Sources section. No product was tested, and no customer experience was collected.
Methodology Limitations
- Platform-reported research dates differ from the authoritative run date of 2026-09-26. One platform reported a research date of 2026-01-15, while the others reported 2026-09-27. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
- All included platforms evaluated fit, but the platform mention count reflects only platforms that named the entity during ranking discovery.
- Conflicting product names, pricing, and capabilities were not resolved by guessing. Where sources conflict, this review describes the conflict and tells buyers what to verify.
- The supplied URLs were collected from platform responses and were not independently validated by the writer stage.
- Citations are platform-reported evidence, not independently verified facts. Claims from platforms without search capability require explicit verification before being described as current facts.
- One platform reported a research date of 2026-01-15, which is materially older than the run date and may not reflect current pricing or terms.
- Life Alert's official pricing page does not publish complete package pricing, so several cost figures rest on independent reporting rather than company confirmation.
- The exact configuration called the "Life Alert Master Unit Bundle" is not separately described with complete public specifications.
Sources
Company-Owned Sources
- Life Alert Home System: https://www.lifealert.com
- Life Alert Classic System | 24/7 Emergency Help Button: https://www.lifealert.com/classic-system.aspx
- medical alarm – 24/7 Emergency Response: https://www.lifealert.com/classic.aspx
- Life Alert Cost & Pricing 2026 | Medical Alert System Plans: https://www.lifealert.com/cost/
- Life Alert Cost & Pricing 2026 | Medical Alert System Plans: https://www.lifealert.com/how-much-does-life-alert-cost
- Life Alert Help Button: https://www.lifealert.com/medical-alert-devices/help-button
- Micro Voice Pendant: https://www.lifealert.com/medical-alert-devices/necklace-pendant
- Life Alert Medical Alert Devices - 24/7 Emergency Response for Seniors: https://www.lifealert.com/products/
- Can Two People Use One Medical Alert System?: https://www.medicalalert.com/resources/can-two-people-use-one-medical-alert-system/
Additional AI research evidence56 records
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
Independent Sources
- How To Cancel Your Medical Alert System: https://bestreviews.com/blog/security-how-to-cancel-medical-alert-system
- Life Alert Review 2026: What to Know Before Buying: https://www.aginginplace.org/reviews/life-alert/
- Best Medical Alert Systems for 2026: https://www.cnet.com/health/medical-alert-systems/
- How Much Does Life Alert Cost in 2026?: https://www.haelo.com/post/life-alert-cost
- Life Alert Review: Our Experience in 2024: https://www.helpguide.org/handbook/medical-alert-systems/life-alert-review
- The Best Medical Alert Systems in 2026: https://www.ncoa.org/product-resources/medical-alert-systems/best-medical-alert-systems/
- Life Alert Medical Alert Systems Current Deal: https://www.safehome.org/medical-alert-systems/life-alert/
- Life Alert Medical Alert System Cost & Pricing in 2026: https://www.safehome.org/medical-alert-systems/life-alert/cost/
- What's the Real Cost of Life Alert?: https://www.safewise.com/real-cost-life-alert/
- Life Alert Systems Review: https://www.safewise.com/senior-safety/medical-alerts/life-alert/
- What's the Real Cost of Life Alert?: https://www.safewise.com/senior-safety/medical-alerts/life-alert/cost/
- Life Alert Medical Alert System Cost & Pricing in 2026: https://www.seniorliving.org/medical-alert-systems/life-alert/
- Life Alert Medical Alert System Cost & Pricing in 2026: https://www.seniorliving.org/medical-alert-systems/life-alert/cost/
- Life Alert Medical Alert System Review 2026: https://www.seniorliving.org/medical-alert-systems/life-alert/reviews/
- Does Life Alert Have Fall Detection?: https://www.seniorsafety.com/blog/does-life-alert-have-fall-detection
- The 5 Most Affordable Medical Alert Systems (2026: https://www.theseniorlist.com/medical-alert-systems/best/affordable/
- How Life Alert Cost Me $3000: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0MGAv_HjVBk
Additional AI research evidence56 records
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
Other Sources
- Life Alert on Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.lifealert
Additional AI research evidence56 records
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c3
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c1
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c4
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c5
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c2
- AI research evidence record perplexity:c2
- AI research evidence record openai:c1
- AI research evidence record openai:c3
- AI research evidence record openai:c4
- AI research evidence record anthropic:c4
Verify This Research
Review the study details behind this page or download the public machine-readable verification record.
- Study date
- September 26, 2026
- Platforms analyzed
- 7
- Source records
- 27
- Ranking mentions
- 2 of 7
- Platform share
- 29%
- Final consensus rank
- #7
Research trail and source mix
Configured platforms
openai, anthropic, deepseek, grok, perplexity, kimi, google
Source mix
17 independent · 9 company-owned · 1 unclear
Evidence support
19 direct · 8 partial
Important limitation
Use the run research_date as the study date. Platform-reported dates are provenance metadata and do not independently prove freshness.
Source snapshot SHA-256 e26445fd205b4a786f85114522f98706d60280202dc6880cd81e4a279c96bce8